Compassion

Read 1 John 3:17-18. I really love these scriptures because they specifically make a point of saying that when I see a need, I can’t just pass it off as someone else’s responsibility. Nor can I think that the need is so great, I can’t do anything about it, which is not true. I’ve found in our ministry that even though you and I can’t do everything about a situation, we can do something. And the something that we can do is bring hope to people. 

“If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be that person? Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.” —1 John‬ ‭3:17-18‬ ‭NIV‬‬

from the 365 days of promises devotional by Joyce Meyer

Leave a Reply

