Michelle: Julianna, if you get sick again, do you want to go to the hospital again or stay home?

Julianna: Not the hospital.

Michelle: Even if that means that you will go to heaven if you stay home?

Julianna: Yes.

Michelle: And you know that mommy and daddy won’t come with you right away? You’ll go by yourself first.

Julianna: Don’t worry. God will take care of me.

Michelle: And if you go to the hospital, it may help you get better and let you come home again and spend more time with us. I need to make sure that you understand that. Hospital may let you have more time with mommy and daddy.

Julianna: I understand.

Michelle: (crying) – I’m sorry, Julianna. I know you don’t like it when I cry. It’s just that I will miss you so much.

Julianna: That’s OK. God will take care of me. He’s in my heart.

(Heaven over Hospital)

difficult issues, heart-breaking, outlined in the above-linked articles. but i hope that in the work we do in the kids ministry will lead to children knowing that God is in their hearts, and God loves them, and God takes care of them. I think that is the greatest treasure that anyone can ever have. and come what may, in the child’s life, he/she will be able to go through it with such strength and courage, for the simple truth that “God loves me”.

Leave a Reply

