outrageous giving

these days i’ve been growing in a new season, going with Him to places where He wants to do a renewal work within me, so that He can do greater work through me. it hasn’t been easy (it’s often tiring to cry rivers), but at the same time it’s exhilarating to have His assurance and comfort through His living holy spirit and through His shepherds who steward me.

this weekend marks the last weekend i’ll ever have before i’m through with my third year of study in the university! i’ve been so blessed that i haven’t been able to keep it within me; i keep passing forward the blessings! i’ve been asking around if they want any bubbletea/food etc whilst on my way to school so much that they feel spoilt lol. i feel so much joy doing this food/drinks-delivery thing. every single time i thank the Lord that i can partake in His living word: “if you love Me, feed my sheep.” yeah sure, i take it physically (as well as spiritually through the sharing of the Word and encouragement and testimonies, another story next time maybe) because there is truth in reaching people through the tummies. haha.

there was one time last week when He asked me, why are you so nice? it struck me dumbfounded. His love is so sharp and to the point. i must not be nice to please people. i have to be rooted in the reason behind all this goodness within me and be loud about it through my acts and deeds. i must get the reason behind why i do what i do out.

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect… (1 Peter 3:15)

Leave a Reply

