where boundary lines are pleasant-

I’ve just submitted my application to stay in the school residences for the next academic year that starts in August. I will attempt, no matter how feebly, to write down my reasons and motivations so that I may remain focussed should it be God’s will for me to stay out there alone.

  1. Independent living. For 21, coming 22, years now, I have been blessed with a good family and my parents take supreme care of me. I am grateful, but now I need to learn how to take care of myself, and learn to live the life that I want to / need to live, without the constant supervision of love.
  2. Live in freedom. At home, my heart is often torn and frustrated. The fact is that there is too much work, and I am one who loves my family. When I am physically home, I have obligations of love to fulfil, but often it is more obligatory than loving. There is a limit to my resources of time and love through action. I have this vision in mind where I come home to an empty room, and sing songs of praises to my King, to pray on my knees and intercede freely, without need to hide, without bad feelings, where I can be free before my King, and be accountable to no one else but the King my Father Himself.
  3. Fully present. When I come home during the weekends, I am truly home. I can talk to my parents freely without qualms, I can serve them fully. My time is totally theirs. Quality time, over quantity time.

And this is my prayer:

Lord, You have assigned me my portion and my cup;
You have made my lot secure.
The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places;
surely I have a delightful inheritance.

Without You, I will not go.
Let Your will be done, on earth as in Heaven.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

