niceties

am having quiet time at tuitee’s place again. sigh, that dear girl has so many things to do before she can settle down for tuition with me. it makes me feels bad for getting paid for all these lull time.

but y’know, this job has helped me to develop patience and gentleness in unprecedented measure. i learn to rest from all my moral dilemmas and learn to submit to His plan in both our lives. it is truly by grace that i have been saved, through faith, not by works so i cannot boast (eph 2:8,9).

it is better that i talk nicely and reason gently with her, so she can take in what i am saying. she might be paying me lip service with the niceties she is replying me, but that would be her personal issue and accountability with God, not mine. on my part, i have tried my best, and that’s really all that matters.

Leave a Reply

