Anchor

Last night I sent the dear girls off at the airport. No one realised how close the distance would be until it was really time to go. I’ll miss them so much. I cried, and I woke up again this morning realising that my eyes are heavy from the tears, and that they are really gone.

This threatens to leave me afloat, to live like everyday is wallow-in-sadness-day. But He is good. He reminds me through the songs streaming on my 8tracks, that His love is constant, is everlasting, is ever-present.

He is my anchor in this every season.
My heart will be strong, and keep praying for them.

Leave a Reply

