Starting afresh

This morning i doubted the measure of my love of God. It was a tremendously scary thought. I did not know an answer. Do i still love you?

Christmas service today marks the start of the fifth year in Christ for me. In response to my doubt He poured forth more Love. He reminded me of the Love that He has lavished on us, selfish sinners, in the form of Jesus Christ, to give of us His Presence. The only Presence that would last the test of time, that has no expiry date.

To have such a Love yet to have doubts about my reciprocal love only goes to show that i need to grow so much more. I need a breakthrough in my relationship with my Lover. Rid me of my adulterous heart, and replace it with a new heart, a pure heart, a heart ever true. Amen.

Leave a Reply

