Tanjong Pagar streets // Tokyo streets

Today I had the fortune of meeting up with a friend who had been in the same schools as I since primary school, through to junior college. It was amazing that she contacted me to remind me about it, while I was still wallowing in my minute insecurities/fears, wondering if I should even meet up with her, if we would even have things to talk about. 

I am glad we met up though. I am thankful that I had a chance to get to know her as a friend, to learn more about her life, to see things from a fresh perspective. One that is independent, that has been thought through with care, that has seen things that mine has too somewhat. 

I enjoyed her company, and as she returns to London for her studies, I wish her the best, and hope we can meet again. Either me visiting her in London, or catching up again in Singapore. Not forgetting there is also tumblr between now and then…

Leave a Reply

