Identification

Chen Di’Ya and Yang Guang were the special guests at our church to share their stories and testimonies yesterday. For some strange reason, I was super moved throughout the sharing and was tearing quite a bit at various junctures.

One of the moments that I recall why I teared was when Di’Ya shared how she always questions God why she is even in the music industry when there are so many people with more talent, better looks, better qualifications etc… and then the next moment, God answered her cooly, ‘precisely because you are not that good I am using you to glorify My name.”

I can identify. And God, I’m believing and claiming that promise for myself too. I don’t know how, but I know You are with me and will guide me through.

Thank You for being true.

Leave a Reply

